Birthdays

We all have one. Even plants and animals. The ocean and the rocks. We all celebrate it differently. We all feel about it differently. I think it's an amazing celebration. Coming together with your friends and family to celebrate the one day you where welcomed to the world. But sometimes I think that the frenzy of presents overtakes the purpose of this day.Don't get me wrong, I don't mind the presents, they are awesome! Especially if you get something you wished for, or even better, something you didn't know you wanted. But I think it's really important to remember why we celebrate birthdays, always. Keep it close to your heart and keep it there. Don't let all these materialistic things get in the way. They won't last long anyway. 



These are some pictures from my eighteenth birthday last year. Which I celebrated with my amazing friends and family!

Comments

Leave your thoughts here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (wont be published)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0